Page History and Rollback
Every time you edit a page in ScrewTurn Wiki
(unless the Minor Change
option is enabled), the previous version of the content is saved. Each page can have an unlimited number of revisions (unless the wiki is configured otherwise
Existing revisions can be viewed in the History
page, which you can open clicking on the History
button, as shown below.
History and Admin buttons
You can compare any two page revisions in the History
page. The compare screen clearly shows the differences between the selected revisions.
In the History
page you can also do a rollback to any previous version (the same can be done in the admin interface
). A rollback actually creates a new page revision, so that no content is ever deleted.
It's also possible to quickly rollback a page to its previous version using the drop-down menu that is displayed when clicking on the yellow Admin
button, as shown above.